Department of Physics


  • The Physics Department was formally established in the year 1979 with B.Sc. (Physics) Course

  • The M.Sc(Physics) Course was started in year 2012

  • The M.Phil. (Full Time and Part Time) and Ph.D. (Full Time and Part Time) research courses were started in year 2014

Courses Offered

  • B.Sc., Physics (Tamil / English Medium)
  • M.Sc., Physics
  • M.Phil., Physics (Part Time/ Full Time)
  • Ph.D., Physics (Part Time/ Full Time)

Staff Members

S. No. Name Qualification Designation 
1 Dr. M.K. Subramanian M.Sc., M.Phil., M.Ed., PGDCA, Ph.D, Associate Professor & Head.
2 Dr. A. Pricillajayakumari M.Sc., M.Phil., B.Ed., Ph.D., Associate Professor
3 Dr .P. Duraisamy M.Sc., M.Phil., PGDCA, Ph.D., Assistant Professor
4 Dr. P. Sundaramoorthi M.Sc., M.Phil., PGDCA, B.Ed, Ph.D, Assistant Professor
5 Dr. N. Iyandurai M.Sc., M.Phil., Ph.D., Assistant Professor
6 Mr .S. Ponkumar M.Sc., M.Phil., Assistant Professor
7 Dr. R. Uvarani M.Sc., Ph.D., Assistant Professor
8 Dr. R. Ashokkumar M.Sc., B.Ed., M.Phil., Ph.D., Assistant Professor
9 Dr. G. Shankar M.Sc., M.Phil., Ph.D., M.E., B.Ed., Assistant Professor
10 Dr. A. Prakasam M.Sc., M.Phil., Ph.D., Assistant Professor


  •     The Laboratory of Physics is fully equipped for the functioning of B.Sc. and M.Sc. and M.Phil courses.

  •     VPN internet facility is available.

  •     The interaction of students with the faculty is encouraged and is reflected the degree of success in interviews, competitive examinations & technical    presentations.

  • High degree of Motivation is given for the students to achieve university Ranks.