Department of Computer Science


  • The Computer Science Department was formally established in the year 1997 with B.Sc.,- Computer Science Course

  • The second shift of B.Sc., (Computer Science) course was started in the year 2007

  • The M.Sc., - Computer Science Course was started in the year 2012

Courses Offered

  • B.Sc., Computer Science ( Shift I / Shift II )
  • M.Sc., Computer Science
  • M.Phil., Computer Science

Staff Members

S. No. Name Qualification Designation 
1 Dr. G. Rajendran M.C.A., M.Phil., NET., PGDBM., PGDBF. Ph.D. Assistant Professor & Head
2 Mr. S. Sureshbabu M.Sc., M.Phil. Assistant Professor
3 Dr. P. Kanmani M.C.A., M.Phil., Ph.D. Assistant Professor
4 Ms. K. Jayanthi M.Sc., M.Phil. Assistant Professor
5 Dr. S. Sathiyabama M.Sc., M.Phil., Ph.D. Assistant Professor
6 Dr. C. Kavitha M.Sc.,Ph.D., Assistant Professor
7 Dr. S. Malarvizhi M.C.A., M.Phil., Ph.D., Assistant Professor
8 Dr. K. Jayasudha M.C.A., M.Phil., Ph.D., Assistant Professor


  • Well equipped laboratory with latest configuration systems.

  • 128kbps VPN Internet connection.

  • All computers are connected with Internet through Wi-Fi.

  • Well equipped library with latest titles, total of around 2500 volumes which includes Textbooks, Reference books ,soft skill materials and UGC-NET , SET materials.

  • Department also has more effective Association named “CyberTech Master’s Association”.

  • To meet the challenging needs of IT industry, seminars are arranged for students by Alumni and Resource persons from Various IT industry.