Department of Political Science


  • The B.A. Political Science has been established June1979

  • M.A., Political Science Course was started in the year 2012

  • Department is blossomed as a Research Department in the year of 2015 with M.Phil.

Courses Offered

  • B.A., Political Science (Tamil / English Medium)

  • M.A., Political Science

  • M.Phil., Political Science (Part Time / Full Time)

Staff Members

S.No. Name Qualification Designation
1 Mr. K.Balakrishnan M.A., M.Phil., Associate Professor & Head
2 Dr. R.Sivakumar M.A., M.B.A., Ph.D., Associate Professor
3 Ms. P.Krishnammal M.A., M.Phil., Associate Professor
4 Dr. M.P.Subramanian M.A., M.Phil., Assistant Professor
5 Mr. K. Senthilkumar M.A., M.Phil., SET., Assistant Professor
6 Dr. S. Jayakumar M.A., M.Phil., Ph.D., Assistant Professor
7 Dr. K. Madeswaran M.A., M.Phil., Ph.D., Assistant Professor


  • Eminent scholars/orators are invited through association to address the students with full of information about archaeology, museum, numismatics etc and the viability of job opportunities etc.

  • Well resourced library with 2250 volumes of books.

  • Well experienced faculty members.